template layout image
template layout image
Committees > New Jersey Employment Law Conference >


This committee coordinates the annual NELA-NJ Conference. This highly visible, well attended annual conference attracts prominent employment lawyers and judges as speakers and attendees from around the State. The Conference has had district court judges, law division trial judges, and Justices from the Supreme Court of New Jersey as speakers in the past.

Our 2012 Annual Conference, will be held on Friday, October 19, 2012 at the New Jersey Law Center, One Constitution Square, New Brunswick, New Jersey from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

During the seminar, attendees will learn from leading employment lawyers about how about to effectively handle, strategize, and litigate cases on behalf of individuals who have experienced employment discrimination, unlawful retaliation or wrongful termination. In that regard, attendees will learn a treasure trove of information about interviewing clients, selecting a forum in which to file suit, hiring and using experts, negotiating settlements and trying cases that can be used immediately in their practice. Speakers include well-respected and notable employment practitioners (both plaintiff's and defense attorneys), including but not limited to, Maureen Binetti, Louis L. Chodoff, Vincent A. Cino, Andrew Dwyer, Evan Goldman, Eric Harrison, Carmine A. Iannaccone, Hanan Isaacs, Christopher Lenzo, Jed Marcus, Claudia A. Reis, David Rostan, Alan H. Schorr, Fred Shahrooz Scampato,and Nancy Erika Smith. Guest Speakers who will provide invaluable insights include Corrado Gigante, the Regional Director for the EEOC, Robert P. Wolf, Ed.D., MBA, a well-respected economist and employability expert, and Eileen A. Kohutis, Ph. D., a well-regarded forensic psychologist. NELA-NJ is honored and humbled to have the Honorable Garrett E. Brown, Jr., Ret., the former Chief Judge of the District Court of New Jersey, provide the Keynote Address.


Co-Chairs: Omar Lopez: ol@employmentlit.com

and David Rostan: rostanlaw@aol.com

  • Claudia Reis and Ty Hyderally (Masters of Ceremonies)
  • Stephen Bosin
  • Brian Cige
  • Carol Fine
  • Leslie Farber
  • Bob Freidel
  • Evan Goldman
  • Amy Jensen
  • Michael Kane
  • Khusbu Patel
  • Fred Scampato
  • Alan Schorr
  • Rina Traub
  • Richard Yaskin